My newest kitchen tool

Posted on January 4, 2011. Filed under: Uncategorized |


I can not wait to try out my newest kitchen tool that came in the mail yesterday evening, I’m so excited to experiment with it! What is this new toy of mine you may be asking? A doughnut baking pan!!!
Now, I can prepare my own delicious (hopefully) doughnuts at home for a fraction of the cost of getting gourmet doughnuts from a bakery and probably cheaper than your standard Dunkin’ Donut as well… I know they will be healthier at the very least because I can control the ingredients I use and I can bake them instead of deep frying them like most doughnut shops do!
I got my pan off Amazon for 9.99 and free super saver 2 day shipping…you cant beat that deal! Here is the exact one if any of you want to go on a doughnut making adventure too http://www.amazon.com/Norpro-3980-12-Count-Nonstick-Donut/dp/B0000DDVVL/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1294160240&sr=8-2

I also got a really great doughnut cookbook so I can experiment with making all sorts of  different sweet treats! I especially like that there are gluten free and vegan recipes included, so now maybe I wont feel so bad about giving my kids doughnuts!  I will be sure to report back to all of you with how it turns out after I make my first batch… and it just so turns out that I have all the ingredients on hand in my pantry to make the spice cake doughnut recipe! So my pantry challenge is off to a good start 🙂

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 2 other followers

  • Tweet Tweet

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

